West Yorkshire Combined Authority Appointments 2018 / 2019

West Yorkshire Combined Authority		Bradford	Calderdale	Kirklees	Leeds	Wakefield	York	LEP
Chair: Susan Hinchcliffe	Member	Susan Hinchliffe (L)	Tim Swift (L)	Shabir Pandor (L)	Judith Blake (L)	Peter Box (L)	Andrew Waller (LD)	Roger Marsh
Deputy Chair: Tim Swift	Substitute	Imran Khan (L)	Barry Collins (L)	David Sheard (L)	James Lewis (L)	Denise Jeffery (L)	lan Gillies (C)	Bob Cryan
Members appointed to better reflect political balance across West Yorkshire:		<u>Conservative</u>		<u>Conservative</u>	Liberal Democrat			
Member		John Pennington		David Hall	Stewart Golton			
Substitute		Simon Cooke (Bradford)		Scott Benton (Calderdale)	John Lawson (Kirklees)			

West Yorkshire Combined Authority Committees

	CA Members (Voting)	Bradford Co-optees (Voting)	Calderdale Co-optees (Voting)	Kirklees Co-optees (Voting)	Leeds Co-optees (Voting)	Wakefield Co-optees (Voting)	York Co-optees (Voting ¹)	Other Co-optees
Governance and Audit Chair: Andy Clayton	David Hall (C) Susan Hinchcliffe (L) Shabir Pandor (L) Tim Swift (L)	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	Andy Clayton (Independent Member) (Voting member)
Overview and Scrutiny Chair: Robert Light	N/A	Sarfraz Nazir (L) Sub: Angela Tait Mike Pollard (C) Sub: Naveed Riaz Rosie Watson (L) Sub: Joanne Dodds	Stephen Baines (C) Sub: Geraldine Carter James Baker (LD) Sub: Ashley Evans Dot Foster (L) Sub: Steve Sweeney	Paul Kane (L) Sub: tbc Robert Light (C) Sub: Elizabeth Smaje Marielle O'Neill (L) Sub: tbc	David Jenkins (L) Sub: tbc Peter Harrand (C) Sub: tbc Denise Ragan (L) Sub: tbc	Glenn Burton (L) Sub: Martyn Ward Graham Isherwood (L) Sub: Richard Forster Elizabeth Rhodes (L) Sub: Faith Heptinstall	Jenny Brooks (C) Sub: tbc Ian Cuthbertson (LD) Sub: tbc Tina Funnell (L) Sub: tbc	N/A
Transport Committee Chair: Kim Groves Deputy Chair: Eric Firth Leader of the Opposition: tbc	Peter Box (L)	Michael Ellis (C) lan Greenwood (L) Hassan Khan (L) Taj Salam (L)	Peter Caffrey (C) Daniel Sutherland (L)	Martyn Bolt (C) Eric Firth (L) Manisha Kaushik (L)	Kayleigh Brooks (L) Neil Buckley (C) Kim Groves (L) Michael Lyons (L)	David Dagger (L) Kevin Swift (L)	Peter Dew (C) (Non-Voting)	Ian Cherry (Private Sector Rep) 1 private sector rep vacancy (Non-Voting members)
West Yorkshire and York Investment Chair: Peter Box Dep Chair: Roger Marsh	Peter Box (L) Roger Marsh	Alex Ross-Shaw (L) (Post Holder)	Barry Collins (L) (Post Holder)	Peter McBride (L) (Post Holder)	Richard Lewis (L) (Post Holder)	Denise Jeffery (L) (Post Holder)	Ian Gillies (C) (Post Holder)	N/A

¹ Except for Transport Committee